

DART Forward 2035 Advisory Committee

A DART Forward 2035 Advisory Committee*, made up of representatives from businesses, human service agencies, chambers, and other organizations across the community, will help ensure the industries and people they represent are heard throughout the process, and the plan developed meets the needs of the region.

Members include:

- Elisabeth Buck United Way
- Eric Burmeister Polk County Housing Trust Fund
- Jake Christensen Christensen Development
- Shannon Cofield Drake University
- Eric Crowell Unity Point Health
- Angie Dethlefs-Trettin The Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines
- Iason Gross Nationwide
- Amber Lynch City of Des Moines
- Michele Meadors State Independent Living Council
- Matt Nuetzman Representing Local Chambers of Commerce
- Mark Phillips Polk County Continuum of Care Board
- Tim Schott Des Moines Public Schools
- Cory Sharp Young Professionals Connection
- Connie Eastman AARP
- Gretchen Tegeler Taxpayers Association of Central Iowa
- Bethany Wilcoxon The Greater Des Moines Partnership
- Nick Wuertz Lutheran Services in Iowa

"As a growing region that seeks to continue to be a top place for people to work, live and play, we know having access to multiple modes of transportation is essential."

—ERIC CROWELL,
President and CEO of UnityPoint
Health and co-chair of the
Transit Future Work Group

"Great work went into creating the DART Forward 2035 Plan five years ago, and now is the time to help ensure services are expanded or added where they are needed most."

—ELISABETH BUCK, Chief Community Impact Officer for United Way of Central Iowa

